play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of FHS Car Sales

At FHS Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

FHS Car Sales

FHS Car Sales
5
3.0

All 22 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    highly recommend excellent sales man

    By Chris D on 23 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I found the salesman very helpful an explained all the controls on the car very thoroughly i certainly would go back to buy my next car from the above company an recommend any one to go an purchase a vehicle from this garage


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Robert S on 22 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    We purchased a car very helpful would recommend to anyone


  • 5

    Amazing!!!

    By Claire A on 14 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good service with no pushy sales and a great after care pleased with the car


  • 5

    By rebecca c on 26 May 2024 | Purchase not verified

    car was exactly as described happy with purchase thank you


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 26 May 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car of these gentleman quite recently, the approach they had towards me as soon as I arrived made me feel comfortable which made the process of me buying the car very easy.


  • 5

    Avoid this place

    By Anonymous on 17 April 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I went to view the car after arranging an appointment but the car was in awful state... The battery was flat so we couldn't even start the engine, there was mould on the seats, there was a major oil leak and most of the engine oil was smeared on the engine block rather than being inside the engine. Both the bumpers had been repaired and there was water in the boot... Waste of 150 mile journey... I won't recommend anyone to try to buy a car from them.


  • 5

    Lazy and wasted my time

    By Anonymous on 28 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Rang once the day before and rang once 3 hours before setting off on the 200 mile round trip to see a Volvo. Rang to check it was still available etc. Got there and within 1 minute could see the front right tyre was flat and there was 6 inches of water in the passenger footwell. Windows full of condensation. Within another 30 seconds I was gone. Surely you'd give the car a quick check before letting someone drive all that way to see a vehicle. Lost a sale through pure laziness. Good luck, you need it.


  • 5

    By Robert S on 27 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Happy with purchase very helpful will recommend


  • 5

    Nightmare!

    By Jade E on 12 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Car arrived filthy inside, food debris and doughnut receipt down the side of the drivers seat, airbag light came on the second day followed by white and blue tinged smoke (indicating possible head gasket issues) and damaged internal door handle not disclosed. When I called there was no professionalism when answering the phone, I had to ask if I’d even rang the right number. The car was delivered as I couldn’t collect. When I explained the issues with the car I was told they would fix it for me if I took it in, over an hours drive away, I explained that with a toddler this would be difficult as I have no way of returning which would mean I’d have to wait around with an impatient toddler, to which I heard a staff member in the background suggest I arrange nursery. I shouldn’t have been sold the car that needed fixing in the first place! I took the car to a local garage to have a diagnostic run on it and was informed the car needed to be returned to where I had it from and they advised I end my contract, they revealed loose taped up wiring to me underneath the seats. I spoke to FHS who agreed to collect the vehicle, they stated Saturday but as the day went on with no sign of them I called and they said they would come Sunday instead. When they arrived they refused to take the paperwork in order for me to terminate the sale stating they would fix the car and return it. They shouldn’t have sold a car that needed fixing?? They’ve since taken the car back and I have had to get a 3rd party involved in order for them to return the funds, I had to post them the paperwork as they refused to take it. Despite all this and finance repayment still owed on this car, I have since discovered they have re-listed it stating it’s in excellent condition and runs smoothly?!? LIES This car has a finance marker on it and cannot be sold legally till the funds are returned. I am out of pocket with fuel put in this car, deposits and cancellation fees. I WILL NEVER BUY REMOTELY AGAIN AND ADVISE STRONGLY TO SECOND GUESS BUYING FROM FHS


  • 5

    Can’t fault them!

    By Georgia B on 20 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled from Leeds to Stockport to view a 1 series and the guys had got an MOT and valet sorted before my arrival (I gave about 6 hours notice). They were very helpful and patient whilst I viewed the car and took it for a test drive. I insured it and sorted the tax whilst I was there which they were more than happy to help with. I drove it back to Leeds the same evening and I didn’t have any issues. They even topped it up in diesel for me (for free) so I would make it home safely. Car also came with 3 months warantee for gear box and engine which is great for piece of mind. Would highly recommend, lovely people :)


‹ Prev Next ›

FHS Car Sales

Telephone:
07474 922890 0161 4302057

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 06:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 06:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 06:00
Thursday 10:00 - 06:00
Friday 10:00 - 06:00
Saturday 10:00 - 06:00
Sunday 11:30 - 15:00

FHS Car Sales

Address:
HOLLINGWORTH ROAD,
BREDBURY,
Stockport,
Cheshire,
SK6 2AR